Aura Cleansing and Chakra Balancing

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In metaphysical terms, chakra refers to the wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align with the spine, starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Chakras are swirling wheels of energy that connect the divine energy to our physical bodies, providing the invisible healing energy, Prana, which is a vital life force that keeps us vibrant, healthy and alive.

It’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy flows are restricted.

An aura cleansing will remove negative energy and blockage from the energetic body, which protects you from absorbing negative energy while allowing positive energy to flow in. An energetic body can become “thin” and no longer providing the proper energetic protection. An aura cleansing will repair and strengthen your energetic body to help keep negative energy out while maintaining your connection to loving, divine power.

An aura cleansing combined with a chakra balancing offers:

  • Improved overall health and well being
  • Greater and faster ability to heal your mental, physical, spiritual and emotional issues
  • Increased openness and awareness
  • Ability to see things clearer
  • Creativity is unleashed
  • Sense of self-worth, self-esteem and self-confidence
  • Better control of your emotions
  • Improved communication and connection to the divine energy

A session includes the balancing of your chakras using crystals as well as Shaman Elizabeth performing a shamanic healing to request an aura cleansing from the spirit guides and angels. This session is meant to be a time set aside for you to release blockages and restore your natural energetic balance.  

Overview of the Chakras

The Chakras of Matter

First Chakra—To Be Here: This is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon. When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless. It provides the basic strength for the body.

Second Chakra—To Feel: This chakra is located above the pubic bone, below the navel, and is responsible for our creative expression and sexual desires. When blocked, a person will have difficulty accepting themselves.

Third Chakra—To Act: The third chakra is our source of personal power. When blocked, a person will be overly concerned with self, and have difficulty socializing with a tendency to manipulate others.

Those with blockages in the first three chakras will have difficulty connecting with the divine energy.

Distortions in the second and/or third chakra often leads to fear of possession and/or a desire for possessing others.

The Connecting Chakra

The Fourth Chakra—To Love: Located at the heart center, this chakra unites the lower chakras of matter with the upper chakras of spirit. The fourth chakra is also spiritual but it serves as a bridge between our body, mind, emotions and spirit. This chakra is our source of love and compassion. Blockages in this chakra may manifest in difficulty in expressing love and compassion.

The Chakras of Spirit

Fifth Chakra—To Speak: Located in the area of the throat, the fifth chakra is our source of verbal expression and provides the ability to speak our highest truth. The fifth chakra includes the neck, thyroid, and parathyroid glands, jaw, mouth and tongue. Blockages will result in people lacking the courage to be honest and being unable to listen to the opinions of others.

Sixth Chakra—To See: Located in between the eyebrows. This chakra is often referred to as the “third eye” chakra. It is our center of intuition. Blockages will manifest as feelings of unworthiness and difficulty communicating with the divine energy.

Seventh Chakra—To Know: The “thousand petal lotus” chakra is located at the crown of the head. This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher selves, others and the divine.

Artwork provided by freepik